I can not figure out life and I probably never will

Was just thinking today, that there is one thing about life that i have figured out, and that is that i will never figure it out. I sometimes wonder why do bad things happen to good people and good things happen to bad people, The church teaches us that if we do good, good will come our way, but i have had good friends in church die horrible deaths, and people that do not go to church or serve God live long healthy lives. I know some will say it is the after life that is the most important, but you may not be going through what some others are. I read my Bible everyday so i know what it says, but sometimes i wonder.

In life you think you know people, like family, a spouse or a friend, and one day they suddenly change, and you wonder why. You raise your kids a certain way and when they get older they do the opposite, you still love them and help them, hopefully you do, but you wonder what happen.

I just had a friend who works out everyday, eats right, he made all the right health choices and he came down with a horrible sickness, those kinds of things make me think, i can not figure this life out.

I wonder why some people are just born into some bad situations, no fault of there own, it makes me wonder. So i know we have to still make right choices and treat people right, but unfortunately that does not eliminate life’s unexpected tragedies or changes, so with God’s help we must deal with whatever life brings, and pray that it gets better, it is not easy but that is the only way. So whenever you try to figure out life, remember you probably never will.

2 thoughts on “I can not figure out life and I probably never will

  1. I believe that God has a purpose for our lives and that he can see the blueprint. It’s hard to understand why something is happening that is unexpected when you can’t see the end result, but God knows the plan. He uses situations in our life (whether that be sickness, relationship issues or the like) to strengthen us in our walk with him. Thanks for the reflection. 🙂

Leave a comment